間諜軟件 – 那是什麼病毒?

間諜軟件可以正確地描述為一種尋找您的個人數據的惡意軟件類型. 它對您的 PC 造成相當低的損害, 但會給你的隱私帶來很多不愉快的事情. 間諜軟件經常偽裝成一些合法程序, 例如家長控制工具或家庭追踪器.

為什麼個人數據如此寶貴?

個人數據是與您的個人身份有關的任何內容. 這是非常有價值的, 因為個人數據可以出售給第三方. 這個世界上的每一個互聯網用戶都受到個人信息交易的影響, 從人們在社交網絡上上傳他們的照片到人們在網上聚會上談論自己的經歷. 它可用於投放個性化廣告, 或者直接給你做廣告 – 通過電子郵件或電話. 在極少數情況下, 您的一組個人信息可能會被用來偽造您的銀行付款身份1.

間諜軟件尋找個人數據

顯示間諜軟件針對的個人數據的圖表

除了將您的數據出售給第三方 暗網, 您可能會成為帳戶劫持的受害者. 間諜軟件可能會以不同方式竊取您的登錄名和密碼: 只需從不安全的登錄表單中獲取, 以及通過釣魚網站. 這種或另一種方式, 你可能處於非常不愉快的境地. 提供間諜軟件的騙子, 或購買被盜數據的人, 可以登錄您的帳戶並執行他們想要的任何操作. 他們甚至可以嘗試通過更改密碼來完全劫持帳戶——一些社交網絡仍然允許它在沒有任何確認的情況下進行.

暴露了哪些數據類型?

首先, 間諜軟件跟踪您的位置, 電話號碼, 您使用的電子郵件地址, 和, 可能, 電腦配置. 可惜, 間諜軟件還可以檢索很多關於您的非常敏感的信息, 比如你的家庭住址, 您擁有的銀行賬戶, 你孩子的名字, 您的丈夫或妻子及其年齡, 你的健康狀況, 您的利益, 甚至您的日記內容或聯繫人姓名. 它還可以記錄您的擊鍵, 你的點擊, 和鼠標移動.

間諜軟件程序如何工作?

一種常見的策略是將原始應用程序偽裝成更有用的東西. 顯而易見的起點是充當社交網絡服務的跟踪器. 間諜軟件首先顯示其虛假身份的地方通常是使用 Facebook 移動應用程序. 有時, 這些類型的移動應用程序會表現得很好, 他們實際上混淆了用戶. 它們可能看起來幾乎像真正的社交網絡應用程序. 萬一有這種偽裝, 用戶自己提供他的個人信息. 與陌生人聊天為什麼會讓用戶太健談.

間諜軟件是如何工作的

另一方面, 這可能是試圖找到盡可能多的信息, 因為即使是設計最好的應用程序也可能包含間諜軟件. 平時, 應用程序的虛假身份包括字符串 “Facebook的,” 這將使您將其連接到 Facebook 帳戶. 從那裡, 它會變得更糟.

間諜軟件可以傳送惡意程序

間諜程序的最大風險是它們使您容易受到惡意軟件的攻擊. 惡意軟件程序可以將自己附加到您的計算機上, 上傳其他惡意軟件並將其發送給您的朋友, 家庭, 同事或您在網上與之交談的人.

間諜軟件在其活動過程中很容易削弱系統安全元素. 然後, 騙子注入不同惡意軟件的有效載荷. 這通常發生在他們了解他們不會從您那裡獲得更有價值的數據時. 這個方案不僅被間諜軟件使用 – 廣告軟件 分銷商和 PUP 開發商也利用了這樣的伎倆. 你給他們思考的時間越少 – 被攻擊的機會越少 勒索.

人們為什麼使用間諜軟件?

人們使用間諜軟件的原因之一是密切關注他們的競爭對手, 他們的妻子或只是他們需要信息的人. 在多數情況下, 他們監視的人不是很富有. 然而, 用戶可能更願意跟上競爭對手的狀態, 但不付錢這樣做. 還, 間諜行為不是為了保護您的聲譽,而是為了獲取更多信息. 所以即使我們大多數人可能不會欺騙我們的合作夥伴, 不難理解人們會使用間諜軟件來跟踪重要人物.

如何從我的計算機中刪除間諜軟件?

清除間諜軟件不是一個簡單的過程. 除了清除這個病毒, 您還需要確保您的憑據沒有受到損害. 自從寫信給騙子並詢問諸如“你偷了我的密碼?”可能毫無意義, 確保您的帳戶不會被使用的唯一方法是將您擁有的所有密碼更改為新密碼. 當涉及到準確清除病毒時, 您需要先停止惡意軟件. 間諜軟件是一種非常“聰明”的惡意軟件——它可以很容易地禁止 防病毒程序安裝程序 跑步. 順便一提, 勒索軟件中使用了相同的技巧. 阻止間諜惡意軟件, 將您的系統切換到帶網絡連接的安全模式.

以帶網絡連接的安全模式重新啟動 Windows

不要害怕它的名字 – 它只是一個特定的 Windows 模式2. 在這種模式下, 您的系統不會啟動所有啟動應用程序, 以及絕大多數服務. 於是, 勒索軟件將無法阻止您嘗試刪除它. 按下開始按鈕, 然後電源, 並在按住鍵盤上的 Shift 按鈕的同時選擇重新啟動. 這將打開故障排除模式.

以安全模式重啟電腦

啟動進入故障排除屏幕後, 圖片故障排除 -> 高級選項 -> 啟動設置. 那裡, 您需要按下鍵盤上與帶網絡選項的安全模式數量相對應的鍵. 它從一個 Windows 版本到另一個不同, 所以我無法預測在你的情況下會是哪一個.

重新啟動到帶網絡的安全模式

使用 GridinSoft Anti-Malware 刪除間諜軟件

現在, 當計算機啟動時沒有任何惡意軟件在後台運行, 你很高興下載刪除工具. 我選擇移除勒索軟件是 GridinSoft Anti-Malware3. 該防病毒工具能夠在不到 10 分鐘, 並恢復惡意軟件在其活動期間更改的系統元素.

下載並安裝 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件. 安裝後, 您可以激活 6 天免費試用期, 其中許可程序的所有功能都可供您使用. 指定您的電子郵件並檢查它的激活密鑰.

當您激活免費試用, 啟動完整掃描. 它將檢查您系統的每個角落, 所以間諜軟件將無法隱藏.

掃描 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件

掃描完成時, 單擊“清理”按鈕從您的 PC 中刪除病毒. 這將需要少於 10 秒.

立即清理 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件

  1. 閱讀更多關於可能的信息 數據洩露的後果.
  2. 微軟官方指南 在啟動到安全模式
  3. 我們的評論 關於 GridinSoft 反惡意軟件

Spyware – what is that virus?

Spyware can correctly be described as a malware type that hunts your personal data. It deals pretty low damage to your PC, but can make a lot of unpleasant things to your privacy. Spyware is often disguised as some legitimate programs, such as parental control tools or family trackers.

Why is personal data so valuable?

Personal data is anything that pertains to your personal identity. It is very valuable, as personal data can be sold to third parties. Every Internet user in this world is affected by the trade of personal information, from people uploading their pictures on social networks to people talking about their own experiences at online parties. It may be used to deliver personalized ads, or to advertise you something directly – by emails or by phone calls. In rare cases, a set of your personal information may be used to counterfeit your identity for bank payments1.

Spyware hunts personal data

The diagram which displays the personal data which spyware aims at

Besides selling your data to third parties in the Darknet, you may fall victim to account hijacking. Spyware may steal your logins and passwords in different ways: by just taking it from the unsecured login form, as well as through phishing websites. This or another way, you may be in a very unpleasant situation. Crooks who deliver spyware, or persons who bought the stolen data, can log into your account and perform whatever they want. They can even try to completely hijack the account by changing the password – some of the social networks still allow it without any confirmations.

What data types are exposed?

First of all, spyware tracks your location, phone number, email addresses you use, and, possibly, the PC configuration. Unfortunately, spyware can also retrieve a lot of very sensitive information about you, such as your home address, the bank accounts you have, the names of your children, your husband or wife and their ages, the health conditions you have, your interests, even the contents of your journals or the names of your contacts. It can also record your keystrokes, your clicks, and mouse movements.

How do spyware programs work?

A common tactic is to disguise the original application as something much more useful. The obvious place to start is to serve as trackers for social networking services. The first place where spyware displays its false identity is usually by using the Facebook mobile application. Sometimes, these types of mobile applications will behave so well, that they actually confuse the user. They may look almost like real social networking applications. In case when it has such a disguise, user gives his personal info himself. Chatting with strangers somewhy makes the users too talkative.

Spyware how it works

On the other hand, this may be an attempt to find as much information as possible, as even the most well-designed application can include spyware. Usually, the false identity of the application includes the string “Facebook,” which will make you connect it to a Facebook account. From there, it can get worse.

Spyware can deliver malicious programs

The biggest risk of spying programs is their ability to make you vulnerable to malware. Malware programs can attach themselves to your computer, upload additional malware and send it out to your friends, family, colleagues or the people you have talked to online.

Spyware can easily weaken the system security elements in process of its activity. Then, crooks inject a payload of different malware. That usually happens when they understand that they will not get more valuable data from you. This scheme is used not only by spyware – adware distributors and PUP developers also exploit such a trick. The less time you give them on thinking – the less is the chance to get nuked by ransomware.

Why do people use spyware?

One of the reasons people use spyware is to keep tabs on their competitors, their wives or just people they need information about. In most cases, the people they are spying for are not very rich. However, users may prefer to keep up with the status of their competitors, but not pay to do so. Also, the act of spying is not about protecting your reputation but getting additional information. So even though most of us may not be cheating on our partners, it’s not difficult to understand that people will use spyware to keep track of important persons.

How can I remove spyware from my computer?

Spyware removal is not a simple process. Besides the removal of this virus, you also need to ensure that your credentials are not compromised. Since writing to crooks and asking something like “did you steal my passwords?” is likely pointless, the only way to ensure that your accounts will not be used is to change all passwords you have to the new ones. And when it comes to the exact removal of the virus, you need to stop the malware first. Spyware is a very “clever” malware – it can easily forbid the antivirus program installator to run. By the way, the same trick is used in ransomware. To stop the spying malware, switch your system into a Safe Mode with Networking.

Reboot your Windows in Safe Mode with Networking

Don’t be afraid of its name – it is just a specific Windows mode2. In this mode, your system does not launch all startup apps, and also the vast majority of services. Hence, the ransomware will not be able to stop your attempts to remove it. Press the Start button, then Power, and choose Reboot while holding the Shift button on your keyboard. That will turn on the Troubleshooting mode.

Reboot PC in the Safe Mode

After booting into the Troubleshooting screen, pic the Troubleshoot -> Advanced options -> Startup Settings. There, you need to press the key on your keyboard that corresponds to the number of Safe Mode with Networking options. It differs from one Windows version to another, so I cannot predict which one it will be in your case.

Reboot into Safe Mode with Networking

Remove spyware with GridinSoft Anti-Malware

Now, when the computer is launched without any malware running in the background, you are good to download the removal tool. My choice for ransomware removal is GridinSoft Anti-Malware3. That anti-virus tool is able to deal with spyware in less than 10 minutes, and recover the system elements that malware changed during its activity.

Download and install GridinSoft Anti-Malware. After the installation, you can activate a free 6-day trial period, in which all functions of a licensed program will be available for you. Specify your email and check it for the activation key.

When you activated the free trial, launch the Full scan. It will check each corner of your system, so the spyware would not be able to hide.

Scan GridinSoft Anti-Malware

When the scan is finished, click the Clean Up button to remove the virus from your PC. It will take less than 10 seconds.

Clean Now GridinSoft Anti-Malware

  1. Read more about possible consequences of data breaches.
  2. Official Microsoft guide at booting into the Safe Mode
  3. Our review on GridinSoft Anti-Malware